Twitter Bios of the Top-100 Social Media Power Influencers, 2015.

Twitter Bios of the Top-100 Social Media Power Influencers, 2015.

You’ve Only Got 2 Seconds to Impress Your Twitter Audience.

It’s true. People spend on average just 1-2 seconds scanning your bio before deciding if they want to follow you. This way, your bio is one of the first – and maybe the last – impression that you make to your Twitter audience.

Also,“The idea behind your bio is that you want to provoke enough interest so that somebody will follow you back,” says Mark Schaefer, author of The Tao of Twitter.

So it’s crucial to have a good bio.

The question is, how?

I love to learn from the best. And just a few weeks ago, on February 10th, StatSocial released its list of The Top-100 Social Media Power Influencers, 2015. Their stats are all based on Twitter influence.

So it’s mostly all about Twitter.

In my opinion, this list is by far the best place to learn how these 100 social media leaders have written their Twitter bios.

Here we go.

1. Guy Kawasaki @guykawasaki

Mantra: I empower people. Chief evangelist of Canva.  . Author of thirteen books. Former chief evangelist of Apple.

2. Robert Scoble @scobleizer

Rackspace’s Futurist, who grew up in Silicon Valley, brings you technology news, videos, and opinions.

3. Chris Brogan @chrisbrogan

NYT Bestselling author & business advisor. Courses:  . contact:

4. Mari Smith @marismith

Social Media Thought Leader | LOVE Facebook Marketing! | Globe-trotting Speaker | Author | ‘Mari like Ferrari’ ➤ Meet me in San Diego!

5. Brian Solis @briansolis

6. Ann Handley @marketingprofs

Head of Content here at ‘Profs; author of the WSJ bestseller, Everybody Writes. I’m waging a war on mediocrity in content.

7. Jeff Bullas @jeffbullas

CHIEF EVANGELIST-SHUTTLEROCK Social Media Marketing Strategist & Speaker,Forbes Top 50 Social Media Influencer,Huffington Post Top 100 Business Twitter Accounts

 SEE ALSO: The Definitive Guide to Professional Twitter Bio.

8. Glen Gilmore @glengilmore

FORBES Social Media Top 20 TIME Man of Action LI Digital Marketing AUTHOR #BigData | #IoT

9. Warren Whitlock @WarrenWhitlock

Influencer, Business Hacker, Futurist, Radio Host, Author, Speaker, Blogger and Friend

10. Seth Godin @ThisIsSethsBlog

Author, blogger, a lifetime of projects. This is a retweet of my blog.

11. Chris Sacca @sacca

Married to , dad to  & , investor in, , & other startups. Learn more: .

12. Pam Moore @pammktgnut

50% mktg 50% geek CEO     consultant ~love God Friends Beach & Life! Forbes TOP 10  Influencer

13. Danny Sullivan @dannysullivan

Founding Editor, & , covering Google, Facebook, Twitter, SEO, SEM & all things digital marketing, search marketing and search.

14. Jeremiah Owyang @jowyang

Founder of  

15. Darren Rowse @problogger

Speaker, Author, Blogger & Founder of ,  . Helping Bloggers Reach their Potential. Husband to .

16. Scott Stratten @unmarketing

4th book UnSelling out now! Also a big deal on fairly irrelevant social media sites which inflates my self-importance. Lesser-half of .

24. Kim Garst @kimgarst

Social Selling Pro, Twitter Expert, Best Selling Author, Speaker, Top 10 Social Media Influencer,  columnist. Loves God, family & hockey!

16. Ted Coine @tedcoine

CMO of . Co-Author of A World Gone Social. Forbes Top 20 Influencer. Inc Top 100 Leader & Speaker.

19. Ann Tran @AnnTran

Luxury influencer, social media marketing strategist. Speaker, Forbes Top10 Entrepreneur

20. Ted Rubin @TedRubin

‘Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass… it’s about learning to dance in the rain.’ :-)

21. Jeff Jarvis @jeffjarvis

blogger and j-school prof; author of Public Parts, What Would Google Do?

22. Jay Baer @jaybaer

From New York Times best-selling author, global keynote speaker, and digital media entrepreneur. President of – A strategy consulting firm.

23. Brian Clark @brianclark

Founder: , Producer: , Curator: .

24. Liz Strauss @lizstrauss

Int’ll Business Strategist and Executive Coach, CEO of SOBCon & GeniusShared. Get hands-on serious about achieving your goals. ~ Be Irresistible.

25. Laura Fitton @Pistachio

Deeply silly. Fiercely optimistic. Makes things happen from scratch. HubSpot & INBOUND. Twitter for . Founded . Homesteady.

26. Scott Monty @scottmonty

Executive VP of Strategy . Husband, dad, editor & co-host of , generally nice guy. Originally from Boston.

27. Steve Farnsworth @Steveology

A Forbes Top 50 Social Media Influencer, Demand Generation Content Marketing for B2B High Tech CMO at The Group

28. Steve Rubel @steverubel

Chief Content Strategist for Edelman () and avid sports fan.

29. Dan Schawbel @DanSchawbel

Career & Workplace Expert, Keynote Speaker, New York Times & Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author of Promote Yourself & Me 2.0, Forbes & Inc. 30 Under 30

30. Neal Schaffer @nealschaffer

Author, | Founder  & | Trilingual Social Media Strategy Consultant, Coach, and Speaker

31. Jason Falls @jasonfalls

Husband, Father, Author, Speaker, Humorist. Allegedly wise to the ways of PR, Digital Marketing and Social Media. SVP at . I like bourbon.

32. Peter Shankman @petershankman

Dad, husband, author, angel investor, marketer, TEDx speaker,  Entrepreneur-in-Residence, NASA advisor, HARO Founder. Ironman. Skydiver.

33. Jeff Barrett @BarrettAll

CEO EO | Top 50 | Writer | #1 Ad Exec | Once stayed at a Holiday Inn Express.

34. Brett Greene @BrettGreene

CoFounder/CEO & Eastside» CoFounder » Contributor » Former radio & club DJ» Music industry ve

35. Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer

Chieftain of the blog {grow} & social media bouncer. Consultant, educator, author of Return On Influence, Born to Blog, Tao of Twitter & Social Media Explained

36. Lori Ruff @loriruff

Chief Brand Evangelist Advocating Transformative Change ★ Social Media Influencer ★  ★   

37. Sarah Evans @prsarahevans

Social news for brands as a digital correspondent (     & more) 224.789.8314

38. Christopher Penn @cspenn

VP Marketing Technology , ninja, Marketing Over Coffee cohost, speaker, Buddhist. More:  Latest book:

39. Mathew Ingram @mathewi

I’m a senior writer at Gigaom. I have been the ninth caller and have won the weekend passes. I am an expert in stucco, a veteran in love and an outlaw in Peru.

40. David Meerman Scott @dmscott

Marketing & Sales Strategist, keynote speaker, and bestselling author of 10 books including The New Rules of Marketing & PR and Newsjacking.

41. Charlene Li @charleneli

Founder, Altimeter Group. Author, Open Leadership. Co-author, Groundswell. Spouse, mom, daughter, sister.

42. John Paul Aguiar @JohnAguiar

I Help Bloggers, Entrepreneurs To Use Blog Marketing, Twitter Marketing, Social Media. Kidney Transplant Rec – #6 Forbes Top Social Media Power Influencers 2013

43. Ekaterina Walter @Ekaterina

Evangelist | Author: WSJ bestseller Think Like Zuck | Co-author: The Power of Visual Storytelling | International Speaker | I tweet w/European accent

44. Danah Boyd @zephoria

social media scholar, youth researcher & advocate | Microsoft Research, Data & Society, Harvard’s Berkman Center |

45.Renee Blodgett @magicsaucemedia

Branding, Social Media, Marketing, PR & Professional Coach! Rainmaker & Entrepreneur Who’ll Help You Paint a Canvas for your Biz & Your Life!

46. David Armano @armano

Global Strategy Director . Intrapreneur, dad, hubby to , contributor , co-founder , road king & imperfect soul

47. Michael Stelzner @Mike_Stelzner

Founded Social Media Examiner , host of Social Media Marketing podcast, authored Launch & Writing White Papers. Committed Christian and dad.

48. Dan Zarrella @danzarrella

The Original Social Media Scientist.

49. Eric T. Tung @EricTTung

#33 Global Social Influencer, #36 Digital Influencer, Social Media Consultant & Speaker, Social Manager , 2 degrees from , Free Hugs!

50. Marsha Collier @MarshaCollier

Author 48 books: Social Media Commerce, eBay, Online Customer Service. Forbes Top 10 Influencer, Futurist, Founder chat host

51. Marshall Kirkpatrick @marshallk

Hello people of the internet! I am CEO of and I want to help you discover the future!

52. Shelly Kramer @ShellyKramer

Marketing/brand strategist, idea generator, digital content magician, scribbler, information junkie. Luv MilkDuds+Beer. Member of Oversharers Anonymous.

53. Amy Porterfield @amyporterfield

I’ll show you exactly how to monetize your online marketing efforts and grow your social media fan base, grow your email list and boost your profits.

54. Ben Parr @benparr

I’m the author of (3/3/15), Partner at , Columnist at Inc, & former Co-Editor of Mashable.

55. Eve Mayer Orsburn @linkedinqueen

Eve Mayer is CEO of Social Media Delivered. Author of The Social Media Business Equation and Get It Girl Guide to Online Dating. Professional Speaker & Humorist

56. Lee Odden @leeodden

CEO Online Marketing. Author, Speaker & Consultant for B2B Content Marketing, Social Media, PR & Search. Proud Dad, World Traveler, Foodie, Beardie.

57. James Rivers @JamesRivers

Intuitive Marketer, Direct Response Designer, Consultant, Social Media Authority, Twitter Tips and Strategies

58. Beth Kanter @kanter

Let’s talk about networked approaches, data, & social media for nonprofit learning and impact. Instructional designer, teacher, walker, and magic marker lover!

59. Pam Dyer @pamdyer

Strategic Marketing Leader | Brand Evangelist | Forbes Top-25 Influencer | Social Media Marketing Blogger | Seattle Seahawks Addict | Geek

60. Paul Barron @paulbarron

CEO, Exec Producer Network the largest in restaurant & hospitality, Digital Media Expert. Founder , Author

61. Calvin Lee @mayhemstudios

Award-winning designer and brand strategist. Twitter addict livin’ n breathin’ SocialMedia. Featured in Forbes, Wired, Huff Post and Mashable. Nicest guy in LA.

62. Brett Relander @BrettRelander

Top 100 Social Media Power Influencer 2015. Founder . Growth Hacker, Consultant & Speaker. Contributor

63. Joseph Bushnell @JosephBushnell

I help online businesses grow by driving more qualified traffic, raising conversions and increasing customer value. Host of The Online Marketing Show Podcast

64. Jay Oatway @jayoatway

Media Geek. Speaker. Author. Consultant. Tech Lover.

65. Bonnie Sainsbury @bsainsbury

2013 Forbes Top Women Social Media Power Influencers, 2015 CEOWorld Top 20 Social Media Influencers, 2015Top 100 Social Media Influencers

66. John Sparks @IAmJohnSparks

Top 100 Power Influencer. CEO of Online ImageWorks   Coach & Speaker & Consultant. Soon to be Author. Tweets are ive & Lifting.

67. Diyana Alcheva @DiyanaAlcheva

Passionate Entrepreneur. Online Business Strategist. Social Media Marketing Diva. Coach & Consultant @

68. Jonathan Nafarrete @Jonathan360

Social Media // Photographer // Bitcoin // VR @ VRScout

69. Robert Clay @marketingwizdom

INTJ Entrepreneur; strategist; author; speaker and business mentor to aspiring market leaders. Digital native and foodie into cars, design, Apple and skiing

70. Amber Naslund @ambercadabra

SVP Marketing and Chief Evangelist at . Author. Musician. Pittie rescue mama. Equestrian. Word Nerd. I solemnly swear I am up to no good.

71. Mike O’Neil @mikeoneilrocks

Want your team closing more deals? A great speaker to spice up your event? Reach out to this klas-ik-rokr’ who trains sales teams today! CALL 303-683-9600

72. Jeffrey Hayzlett @JeffreyHayzlett

Primetime TV and radio host on , , &

73. Joel Mackey @webaddict

Internet Marketer, Executive Editor of Z6Mag, SEO, Partial Hippie, Techie, News & Idea Syndication. Obsessed.

74. Mitch Joel @mitchjoel

President of Mirum. Marketer. Speaker. Author. Media Hacker. Blogger and Podcaster of Six Pixels of Separation. New book – CTRL ALT Delete – out now!

75. C.C. Chapman @cc_chapman

New England based storyteller, explorer & humanitarian. I create, teach and work hard to improve the world around me every single day.

76. Meghan M. Biro @MeghanMBiro

CEO @TalentCulture #TChat Wed 7-8pmET Contributor @EntMagazine @Forbes @HuffingtonPost Top Ranked #Leadership #Socbiz #HR Expert Twitter

77. Bo Woloshyn @BoKnowsMarkting

Love a challenge where I can use my creativity and experience in designing and executing high-impact new media marketing communications

78. Rachel Haot @rachelhaot

Chief Digital Officer for  & . Former CDO for  & . Mom to my boy Jack.

79. Kevin Lane Skarritt @skarritt

Top 100 Influencer (), 2 Eagle Scout sons, sushi fanatic, chess geek, dart shooter, & bass guitar noob.

80. David Szetela @Szetela

Author, speaker and expert in PPC Advertising. CMO for Vizion Interactive. Follow me for excellent info about Google AdWords, BingAds, Facebook, Twitter etc.

81. Andrew McCauley @andymac71

The Social Media Bloke,Loving ALL things Social Media..just ask me. Author, speaker and Business Growth Specialist

82. Christine Korda @Christinekorda

Forbes Top 50 Digital Influencer List and StatSocial Top 100 Social Media Influencers  

83. Mack Collier @MackCollier

Helping companies Think Like a Rock Star & with a Southern accent. Founder of nt. Founder of Booking Info –

84. Bob Garrett @BobGarrett

Social Media Strategist

85. Olivier Blanchard @thebrandbuilder

co-Marketing brain at Kült Digital. Author of ‘Social Media R.O.I.’ and ‘The Nemesis Engines.’ SME + Speaker. Opinions are my own. I like croissants.

86. Lilach Bullock @lilachbullock

Co-Founder of with . , & agency. Get in touch today! Proud mum.  Tweets are mine

87. Simon Mainwaring @simonmainwaring

CEO We First Inc, author NYT’s bestseller We First, strategic corporate consultant and trainer, father, Australian, optimist, join us at

88. Andy Carvin @acarvin

Real-time news DJ & occasional journalist, but *not* a social media guru. Author of the book Distant Witness. NPR alum, now at First Look Media.

89. Joel Comm @joelcomm

Author of 9 Books, Keynote Speaker, Corporate & Small Business Consultant, Brand Ambassador, Wannabe Comedian

90. Michael R.H. Stewart @jerichotech

Marketing futurist and Internet executive with over 25 years of broad experience in all aspects of online business, social media, and company management.

91. Mandy Edwards @memktgservices

Social Media Strategist for ME Marketing Services. Redhead. Wife. Mom of 2 girls. Author for . alum & football fanatic.

92. amber mac @ambermac

TV Host, Bestselling Author, Speaker (), Entrepreneur (), Blogger (), Exec Prod (), ()

93. Jim Long @newmediajim

new media soul trapped in an old media body

94. Mark Ragan @MarkRaganCEO

CEO of Ragan Communications. Publisher of , ,, HR Communication. Visit our events calendar here:

95. Julia Roy @juliaroy

Futurist exploring the intersection of productivity, science & technology . Getting ready to launch my Gmail Mastery course!

96. Erik Qualman @equalman

The Tony Robbins of Tech

97. Donna Antoniadis @Donnaantoniadis

Forbes Top 20 Women On Twitter | StatSocial Top-100 Social Media Influencers | Helping Brands on Social + Twitter Party Host Extraordinaire

98. Tara Hunt @missrogue

Dir. Audience Development (), author (), Speaker, Pug 3er ( +)+partner (). 

99. Kent Huffman @KentHuffman

CMO at , #CSuiteadvisor, investor in , board member at and , author of .  

100. Melinda Emerson @SmallBizLady

Forbes #1 Influential Woman for Entrepreneurs, Host , Author Become Your Own Boss in 12 Months.Expert: Start-up, Social Media & Reinventing a Biz

Did you find the list useful?

Take The First Step Toward Financial Independence Right Now! No Money. No Risk.


Read also:

Top 50 Social Media Power Influencers, 2012. Their Twitter Bios.
50 Bad Twitter Bios


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *