Who Are Top 50 Social Media Power Influencers? Their Twitter Bios.

Who Are Top 50 Social Media Power Influencers? Their Twitter Bios.

Are you interested to grow your reputation, customers, impact, profits?

If so… Are you interested to learn from the top social media influencers in the world?

Are you interested to learn how they have written their Twitter bios?

Because your Twitter bio has a tremendous impact on your online reputation. Also, it plays a key role in influencing people either to follow you or flee from you.

I wrote this post with Twitter and Twitter bios in mind. Here you will not only see who are/were top 50 social media power influencers. Also,  you see their Twitter bios. All in one place. I did the work to save your time going through those 50 Twitter profiles.

In fact, the list is from 2012, but this fact does not reduce its value. Even if some of them are not in the list today, well… If they were in the Forbes’ 2012 list, today they still are top guns!

If you want to write a strong and engaging Twitter bio, who else should you learn from?

So let’s dig into the details

Twitter Bios of the Top 50 Social Media Power Influencers, 2012.

1. Chris Brogan @chrisbrogan

NYT Bestselling author & leading authority on owning the game you most want to win. Courses: OwnerMag.com/store  . contact: chrisbrogan.com/contact

2. Ann Handley @marketingprofs

Head of Content here at ‘Profs. I’m waging a war on mediocrity in content. annhandley.com

3. Guy Kawasaki @guykawasaki

Mantra: I empower people. Chief evangelist of Canva. canva.com  . Author of twelve books. Former chief evangelist of Apple.

4. Gary Vaynerchuk @garyvee

Family 1st! but after that, Businessman. CEO of @vaynermedia. Host of #AskGaryVee show and a dude who Loves the Hustle, People & the @NYJets.

5. Scott Stratten @unmarketing

4th book UnSelling out now! Also a big deal on fairly irrelevant social media sites which inflates my self-importance. Lesser-half of @UnAlison.

6. Robert Scoble @scobleizer

@Rackspace‘s Startup Liaison Officer, who grew up in Silicon Valley, brings you technology news, videos, and opinions.

7. Glen Gilmore @glengilmore

FORBES Social Media Top 50 TIME Man of Action LI goo.gl/ADMl DIGITAL #Marketing VID goo.gl/4do4M8 AUTHOR goo.gl/ZILqMN Strategist

8. Liz Strauss @lizstrauss

Int’ll Business Strategist and Executive Coach, CEO of SOBCon & GeniusShared. Get hands-on serious about achieving your goals. ~ Be Irresistible.

9. Jason Falls @jasonfalls

Husband, Father, Author, Speaker, Humorist. Allegedly wise to the ways of PR, Digital Marketing and Social Media. I like bourbon.

10. Mari Smith @marismith

Facebook Marketing Expert, Social Media Thought Leader, Globe-trotting Speaker, Author. ‘Mari like Ferrari’. ➤ Meet me in San Diego! bit.ly/SMMW15SD


See also: The Definitive Guide to PRO Twitter Bio


11. Scott Monty @scottmonty

Executive VP of Strategy @SHIFTcomm. Husband, dad, editor & co-host of ihearofsherlock.com , generally nice guy. Originally from Boston.

12.Renee Blodgett @magicsaucemedia

Branding, Social Media, Marketing, PR & Professional Coach! Rainmaker & Entrepreneur Who’ll Help You Paint a Canvas for your Biz & Your Life!

13. Pam Moore @pammktgnut

50% mktg 50% geek CEO @MktgNutz @SocialZoomFactr entrepreneur #socbiz consultant speaker ~ love God Friends Beach & Life! Forbes TOP 10 #SocialMedia Influencer

14. Jeff Bullas @jeffbullas

Social Media Marketing Blogger,Strategist & Speaker,Forbes Top 50 Social Media Power Influencer 2013,Huffington Post Top 100 Business Twitter Accounts

15. Paul Barron @paulbarron

CEO, Exec Producer @Foodable Network the largest in restaurant & hospitality, Digital Media Expert. Founder FastCasual.com , Author @chipotleeffect

16. Ted Coine @tedcoine

Co-Author of A World Gone Social aworldgonesocial.com . Serial biz founder. Forbes Top 10 Social Influencer #humanbiz #Leadership #socbiz

17. Brian Solis @briansolis


18. Chris Voss @chrisvoss

Social Media Consultant, Trainer, Speaker, Photographer, Travel Blogger, CEO. Top SM Leader seen by Forbes, CNN, Huff Po, Alltop News & other media etc.

19. Eve Mayer Orsburn @linkedinqueen

Eve Mayer is CEO of Social Media Delivered. Author of The Social Media Business Equation and Get It Girl Guide to Online Dating. Professional Speaker & Humorist

20. SusanCooper @buzzedition

Hi I’m Susan from NC, Social Media Enthusiast & Strategist. I create social media campaigns to help build awareness. ♥ Music, Movies & More!

21. Lori Ruff @loriruff

Chief Brand Evangelist @ALPFANational Advocating Transformative Change ★ Forbes Top 50 Influencer #SocialMediaMarketing ★ #GreatContent #RockTheWorld w/LinkedIn

22. Jay Oatway @jayoatway

Media Geek. Speaker. Author. Consultant. Tech Lover.

23. Jeremiah Owyang @jowyang

Founder of CrowdCompanies.com

24. Kim Garst @kimgarst

Forbes Top 10 #SocialMedia Influencer, Author, Speaker, Social Media Consultant, @HuffPostBiz Contributor, CEO Boom Social. Loves God, family & hockey!

25. Mike O’Neil @mikeoneilrocks

Want your team closing more deals? A great speaker to spice up your event? Reach out to this klas-ik-rokr’ who trains sales teams today! CALL 303-683-9600

26. Lori Taylor @lorirtaylor

When it comes to your brand, decaf just won’t cut it. Tweets by Team Caffeine. Visit us for more #Blogging #SocialMedia and #Marketing tips.

27. Steve Farnsworth @steveology

A Forbes Top 50 Social Media Influencer, Demand Generation Content Marketing for B2B High Tech and Chief Marketing Officer at The @Steveology Group

28. Neal Schaffer @nealschaffer

Author, @MaxYourSocial | Founder @msocialbusiness | Trilingual Social Media Strategy Consultant, Coach, and Speaker | 日米ソーシャルメディア専門家|G+:

29. Viveka Von Rosen @linkedinexpert

LinkedIn Expert, Speaker & Trainer, Evangelist. Big Mouth. Host of #LinkedInChat & author of LinkedIn Marketing: An Hour a Day amzn.to/LIMHAD

30. Jason Yormark @jasonyormark

Director of Social Media @projectline  www.projectlineinc.com

31. Marsha Collier @MarshaCollier

Author 48 books: Social Media Commerce, eBay, Online Customer Service. Forbes Top 10 Influencer, GigaOM Pro Analyst, Founder #CustServ chat #techradio host

32. Wendi Moore @wendimooreagncy

Now known as Wendi Moore Media. We Build Your Audience – Social Media Training and Management

33. Chris Abraham @chrisabraham

The expert in social media and digital PR, experiencing unparalleled success with @Gerrisdigital. He is also very humble.

34. Yacine Baroudi @YacineBaroudi

Life hacker, digital health, marketer, researcher, hubby to +1 @ArgaWise & father, top 50 social media influencer, #IoT, #bigData

35. Mark Davidson @markdavidson

Content Marketing & Communications. Forbes Top 50 Social Media Power Influencer 2012. Personal interests: #gadgets #technology #pcgaming #socialscience #cats

36. Michele Smorgon @maxoz

FORBES Top 50 Social Media Power Influencers | onforb.es/RwCRjW | Social Business Communications Strategist | MBA | MIB | MHealth | about.me/maxOz |

37. Jeff Jarvis @jeffjarvis

@BuzzMachine blogger and j-school prof; author of Public Parts, What Would Google Do?

38. Steve Rubel @steverubel

Chief Content Strategist for Edelman (@EdelmanPR), LinkedIn Influencer and avid sports fan.

39. Shelley Kramer @shellykramer

Marketing/brand strategist, idea generator, digital content magician, scribbler, information junkie. Luv MilkDuds+Beer. Member of Oversharers Anonymous.

40. Christopher Penn @cspenn

VP Marketing Technology @shiftcomm, ninja, PodCamp cofounder, Marketing Over Coffee cohost, speaker, bestselling author, Buddhist. More: cspenn.com/w

41. Diane Rayfield @dianerayfield

Social Media Marketing Strategist | Forbes Top 50 Social Media Power Influencer | Founder Harp Social | HootSuite Ambassador | Passionate Golf Newbie

42. Kristi Hines @kikolani

Freelance writer and blogger. Interests include business, marketing, psychology, photography, and tennis. Questions? Tweet me or visit kristihines.com

44. Maz Nadjm @mazi

Founder of @SoAmpli, keynote Speaker, TedXster, Writer, VC & Start up Advisor. One of Forbes Top 50 Social Media Influencers

45. Amy Porterfield @amyporterfield

I’ll show you exactly how to monetize your online marketing efforts and grow your social media fan base, grow your email list and boost your profits.

46. David Meerman Scott @dmscott

Marketing & Sales Strategist, keynote speaker, and bestselling author of 10 books including The New Rules of Marketing & PR and Newsjacking.

47. Laurel Papworth @silkcharm

Teaches #socialmedia at Uni of Sydney & corporate keynotes/workshops Goddess of #SocialMedia laurel@laurelpapworth.com World Of Warcraft 0432684992

48 Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer

Chieftain of the blog {grow} & social media bouncer. Consultant, educator, author of Return On Influence, Born to Blog, Tao of Twitter & Social Media Explained

49. Dede Watson @dede_watson

✭ Social Media Consultant & Strategist, FORBES Top 50 Social Media Power Influencer ✭ Personal #Branding #Coaching #Entertainment @chelseakrost @kimberlymoffit

50. Amber Naslund @ambercadabra

SVP Marketing at @Sysomos. Author. Musician. Pittie rescue mama. Equestrian. Word Nerd. I solemnly swear I am up to no good.


Want to build and grow a real business? This is the place I can ethically recommend. No Money! No Risk!


Related Articles:


Before you go:

Which bio out of these 50 do you like most? Or what one thing did you learn from reading those bios? Pealse drop me a comment below. I would love to hear your thoughts.




  1. Hello, Egon

    I was expecting to see my name up there with the biggest twitter influences.. haha! Maybe one day, my friend ;)

    I certainly enjoyed reading the bios and I will definitely be looking into your 2 other twitter resources. Thanks for the article and much appreciated.


    • Nothing is impossible, right? All of them started as complete newbie so be encouraged. One day you and me can be in that list too :) And thank you for the feedback.

  2. I noticed that some of the Twitter bios incorporated what they value most, such as the one who said “Family first”. Others included part of their vision. Most found a way to be unique in such a short space as well.

    My favorite Twitter bio is ” Lori Taylor @lorirtaylor

    When it comes to your brand, decaf just won’t cut it. Tweets by Team Caffeine. Visit us for more #Blogging #SocialMedia and #Marketing tips.”

    • Thank you Martina for taking time to give me feedback. It’s quite a challenge to introduce yourself to the world with only 160 characters, isn’t it? I have found it is good and helpful to know how those top tweeters have done it.

  3. I’m not much of a “Tweeter”, but I guess I need to start tweeting if I want to make that list right?

    • If you want to make that list then you don’t have any other option than start tweeting hahahaa.

      But as Twitter is a good source of additional traffic to your site then I think it is wise to grow your Twitter follower base. Also, a Twitter bio is one of the major factors to affect peoples’ decisions (if they want to follow you or not). Then it is good to learn from those top guns, how to write a pro Twitter bio. :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *